Sport HQ


The Federation of Irish Sport hosted it’s AGM on the 29th July at Irish Sport HQ. 41 representatives from 37 member organisations attended.

The minutes from the previous year’s AGM and EGM were put forward to the floor and approved. Deirdre McDermott from OSK presented the Federation’s financial accounts for 2013.

Board elections saw Aideen O’Connor & Hamish Adams join the Board along with Sarah Keane, Liam Harbison, Harry Hermon, Ciaran Gallagher and Warren Deutrom.  A special thanks was extended to outgoing Board members; Cillian Smith, Thos McDermot and Brendan Waters who each gave so much time and effort to the Federation over the years they served.

Chief Executive, Sarah O’Connor outlined the Federations activities over the last 12 months as well as provided a summary of likely policy developments for sport over the next few months. An Activities Report prepared for the AGM will be sent to all members not present.

Sarah O’Shea then closed the meeting and invited all attending to stay for a light lunch provided by Crowne Plaza Hotel Blanchardstown.

Louise Gilligan, of the Irish Underwater Council emerged as the raffle winner and will now enjoy a complimentary dinner for two and a bottle of house wine at the Crown Plaza Blanchardstown. Well done Louise!

The Federation would like to thank all that attended its AGM this year. A special thanks to Jennifer McKenna from Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown who along with the rest of her team had a fantastic lunch for everyone which consisted of soup, sandwiches, teas & coffees and a particular favourite of the Federation – specially made cupcakes! The draft minutes of the AGM will be circulated to all members shortly.

Read the Federation Activities Report 2013-2014 here: FIS_2014 AGM_ACTIVITIES REPORT

Federation of Irish Sport